94th Oscars Awards 2022: Complete winners list

94th Oscars Awards 2022: Complete winners list

On March 27, the 94th Academy Awards were held at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood entirely in person for the first time since the pandemic began.

The show was hosted by Regina Hall, Amy Schumer and Wanda Sykes, the first time the award ceremony has had multiple hosts since Anne Hathaway and James Franco co-hosted the 83rd instalment in 2011.

The 94th Academy Awards are honouring the films released between January 1 and December 31, 2021. The nominations were announced on February 8, by actors Tracee Ellis Ross and Leslie Jordan.

The film The Power of the Dog was nominated for 12 awards. Dune came in second with ten, followed by Belfast and West Side Story, both with seven. Six nominations were given to King Richard.

This time, there are two new categories- Oscars Fan Favorite Award and Oscars Cheer Moment, which will be decided by fan voting, which was done online between February 14 and March 3, 2022.

Indian documentary Writing With Fire was nominated for Best Documentary (Feature).

 Complete list of winners of the 94th Academy Awards:

  • Best Picture: CODA
  • Best Director: Jane Campion (The Power of the Dog)
  • Best Actor in a Leading Role: Will Smith (King Richard)
  • Best Actress in a Leading Role: Jessica Chastain (The Eyes of Tammy Faye)
  • Best International Feature Film: Drive My Car (Japan)
  • Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Ariana DeBose (West Side Story)
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Troy Kotsur (CODA)
  • Best Makeup and Hairstyling: The Eyes of Tammy Faye – Linda Dowds, Stephanie Ingram and Justin Raleigh
  • Best Cinematography: Dune
  • Best Original Score: Hans Zimmer (Dune)
  • Best Visual Effects: Dune
  • Best Animated Feature Film: Encanto
  • Best Animated Short Film: The Windshield Wiper
  • Best Costume Design: Jenny Beavan (Cruella)
  • Best Original Screenplay: Kenneth Branagh (Belfast)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: Sian Heder (Coda)
  • Best Live Action Short Film: The Long Goodbye
  • Best Sound: Dune
  • Best Documentary Feature: “Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)”
  • Best Original Song: “No Time To Die” from “No Time to Die,” music and lyrics by Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell
  • Best Production Design: Dune- Patrice Vermette; Set Decoration: Zsuzsanna Sipos
  • Best documentary short: The Queen of Basketball
  • Best film editing: Joe Walker (Dune)

Relative Link

Yearly Subscription for Current Affairs (Feb 2022– Feb 2023) Mock Tests

CA Yearly Subscription

Preparation Kit PDF

Most important PDF’s for Bank, SSC, Railway and Other Government Exam : Download PDF Now

AATMA-NIRBHAR Series- Static GK/Awareness Practice Ebook PDF Get PDF here
The Banking Awareness 500 MCQs E-book| Bilingual (Hindi + English) Get PDF here
AATMA-NIRBHAR Series- Banking Awareness Practice Ebook PDF Get PDF here
Computer Awareness Capsule 2.O Get PDF here
AATMA-NIRBHAR Series Quantitative Aptitude Topic-Wise PDF Get PDF here
AATMA-NIRBHAR Series Reasoning Topic-Wise PDF Get PDF Here
Memory Based Puzzle E-book | 2016-19 Exams Covered Get PDF here
Caselet Data Interpretation 200 Questions Get PDF here
Puzzle & Seating Arrangement E-Book for BANK PO MAINS (Vol-1) Get PDF here

Leave a Reply