Dream 11 IPL 2020: all you need to know about

Dream 11 IPL 2020: all you need to know about

Fantasy sports platform Dream11 has acquired the title sponsorship for the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League at a price of Rs 222 crore, outbidding Education technology company Unacademy and BYJU’s, along with Multinational conglomerate Tata Group.

The sponsorship slot had been laying vacant since August 6, when Chinese smartphone maker Vivo had pulled out as the league’s sponsor amid the backlash against Chinese firms in India in the aftermath of a clash on the two countries’ border in June in which 20 Indian soldiers were killed.

Dream 11 IPL 2020

  • Sponsorship: Fantasy sports platform Dream11  (Rs 222 Cr.)
  • Mumbai Indians wins DREAM 11 IPL 2020
  • This is the 5th title for MI
  • Delhi Capitals first time enter in IPL Final.
  • Edition: 13th
  • Host Country : UAE
  • Highest Runs (Orange Cap) : K L Rahul (670 Runs)
  • Highest Wickets (Purple Cap) : Kagiso Rabada (30 wickets)
  • Maximum no of Sixes : Ishaan Kishan (30 Sixes)
  • Most Expensive Player : Pat Cummins 15.5 cr ( Kolkata Knight Riders )
  • First player to score century in DREAM11 IPL 2020 : K L Rahul
  • Devdutt Padikkal is the Emerging Player of the year.
  • Jofra Archer is the Most Valuable Player of the tournament.
  • Trent Boult is the Player of the Match (final) for his 3/30 from four overs!
  1. 2008 – Y Pathan
  2. 2009 – A Kumble
  3. 2010 – S Raina
  4. 2011 – M Vijay
  5. 2012 – M Bisla
  6. 2013 – K Pollard
  7. 2014 – M Pandey
  8. 2015 – RG Sharma
  9. 2016 – B Cutting
  10. 2017 – K Pandya
  11. 2018 – S Watson
  12. 2019 – J Bumrah
  13. 2020 – T Boult*
  • Rahul is now only the third player after Virender Sehwag and David Warner to hit an IPL century both as captain and non-captain.
  • KL Rahul Became the fastest Indian (60 innings) to reach 2,000 IPL runs
  • Shikhar Dhawan became the first player to hit two consecutive centuries in IPL
  • RCB pacer Mohammed Siraj became the first bowler to bowl two maiden overs in an IPL match
  • Chris Gayle becomes the first player in T20 cricket to score 10,000 runs
  • Chris Gayle 1st player to hit 1000 sixes in history of T20 cricket all format
  • The Indian Premier League clash between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings in Sharjah saw 33 sixes — a joint record in an IPL match.
  • MS Dhoni became First player to play 200 IPL matches
  • Rohit Sharma became second player to play 200 IPL matches
  • Shikhar Dhawan became the 4th batsman to score 5000 runs in the IPL.
  • David Warner became the fastest overseas batsman and 5th player after Virat ,Raina and Rohit to reach the 5000-run mark in the Indian Premier League.
IPL Winners List from 2008-2020
Year IPL Winners
2008 Rajasthan Royals
2009 Deccan Chargers
2010 Chennai Super Kings
2011 Chennai Super Kings
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders
2013 Mumbai Indians
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders
2015 Mumbai Indians
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017 Mumbai Indians
2018 Chennai Super Kings
2019 Mumbai Indians
2020 Mumbai Indians


Read on APP in Real Time

Click to Subscribe Our Youtube Channel for Free Complete Banking & Insurance Course

RRB PO mock

Click here to Buy RRB PO Mains 2020-21 Test Series

Recommended for RBI Assistant & SBI Clerk Mains

2020 Preparation Kit PDF

Most important PDF’s for Bank, SSC, Railway and Other Government Exam : Download PDF Now

AATMA-NIRBHAR Series- Static GK/Awareness Practice Ebook PDF Get PDF here
The Banking Awareness 500 MCQs E-book| Bilingual (Hindi + English) Get PDF here
AATMA-NIRBHAR Series- Banking Awareness Practice Ebook PDF Get PDF here
Computer Awareness Capsule 2.O Get PDF here
AATMA-NIRBHAR Series Quantitative Aptitude Topic-Wise PDF 2020 Get PDF here
Memory Based Puzzle E-book | 2016-19 Exams Covered Get PDF here
Caselet Data Interpretation 200 Questions Get PDF here
Puzzle & Seating Arrangement E-Book for BANK PO MAINS (Vol-1) Get PDF here

Leave a Reply