Karnataka Elections 2023

Karnataka Elections 2023

Karnataka elections results are released by Elections Commission of India for total 224 seats. As the result announced it is clearly indicating that the Congress is heading for an emphatic victory. The counting of votes had been started at 8 am across 36 designated centers in the southern state.

The state had saw a high voltage of campaign in the run-up to voting in what is seen as a three-cornered contest between BJP, Congress and JD U). A party requires to won 113 seats for forming the government as it is the majority mark.


Congress won 133 seats out of total 224 seats. Congress clearly won the elections and eligible to form government in Karnataka.

If we talk about southern states of India only Karnataka has the government of the BJP. The party selected around 50 new faces after denying tickets to several prominent faces.

Some of them are Jagadish Shettar and former deputy CM Laxman Savadi who were jumped to the Congress.

The Lingayat and Vokkaliga communities both are played decisive role for the eventual poll outcome as they account for 17 per cent and 11 per cent of the state’s population.

Responsibility taken by current CM:

CM Basavaraj Bommai has announced that he is taking responsibility for BJP’s loss in the Karnataka election 2023.


As the news of Karnataka’s majority go viral, congress party workers hail Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar.


All about Karnataka:

Capital: Bangalore

Formed: 1 November 1956

Governor: Thawar Chand Gehlot

Total assembly seats: 224

Rajya Sabha allotted Seats: 12

Lok Sabha allotted Seats: 28



Click to Buy Bank MahaCombo Package

Download Online Mock Test Mobile APP



Leave a Reply