List of Stadiums in India: State wise

List of Stadiums in India: State wise

India has many stadiums in different states that hosts national and international sports events.  Stadiums in India related to different sports and their location are often asked in various government exams. All the names of stadiums in India are hard to remember so we have compiled them state wise, in order to make it easy to be remembered. Here is the list of Stadiums in India: State wise which will help in your upcoming exams.

List of Stadiums in India: State wise

  • The Wankhede Stadium (Cricket stadium, Mumbai)
  • The Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium or Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium (Cricket stadium, Pune)
  • The DY Patil Sports Stadium (Cricket/football stadium, Mumbai)
  • The Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium (Cricket stadium, Nagpur)
  • Nehru Stadium (Multi-purpose stadium in Pune)
  • The Brabourne Stadium (Cricket stadium, Mumbai)
  • Mahindra Hockey Stadium (Hockey stadium at Mumbai)
  • The Dadaji Kondadev Stadium called SR Bhosle Krida Sankul Stadium (Thane)
Himachal Pradesh
  • Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium (cricket stadium, Dharamshala)
  • The Feroz Shah Kotla Ground (Cricket stadium)
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium (National stadium of India)
  • The Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium (Hockey stadium)
Tamil Nadu
  • M. A. Chidambaram Stadium or Chepauk Stadium (cricket stadium in Chennai)
West Bengal
  • Eden Gardens (cricket ground, Kolkata)
  • Jharkhand States Cricket Association International Cricket Stadium, (Also known as JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi)
  • Keenan Stadium (Cricket and football,  Jamshedpur)
  • Birsa Munda Athletics Stadium (football, Ranchi)
  • Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Also known as the Khandheri Cricket Stadium( Cricket stadium in Rajkot)
  • Reliance Stadium or Indian Petrochemicals Corporation Ltd Sports Complex Ground (Cricket stadium, Vadodara)
  • Madhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground (Municipal Ground or Racecourse Ground Corporation Ground, Rajkot)
  • Motera stadium, also known as Sardar Patel stadium is now the world’s largest cricket stadiumand the second largest sports stadium (Ahmedabad)
  • Holkar Cricket Stadium (Cricket stadium, Indore)
  • Captain Roop Singh Stadium (Cricket stadium, Gwalior)
  • The Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium (Hyderabad)
  • The Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium (Cricket, Hyderabad)
Andhra Pradesh
  • Visakhapatnam ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium (Cricket stadium,Visakhapatnam)
  • Indira Gandhi Stadium (Cricket ,Vijayawada)
  • Indira Priyadarsini Stadium (Cricket stadium,Visakhapatnam)
  • Barkatullah Khan Stadium (Cricket ,Jodhpur)
  • The Sawai Mansingh Stadium (Cricket ,Jaipur)
  • Fort Maidan (a multi-purpose stadium, Kota)
  • Jawaharlal Nehru International Stadium (Cricket/football stadium, Kochi)
  • Kerala University Stadium (Football and also for athletics,  Thiruvananthapuram)


  • The Fatorda, officially known as the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, is a multi-purpose stadium.
Jammu & Kashmir
  • The Maulana Azad Stadium (Cricket ,Jammu)
  • The Nahar Singh Stadium (Cricket ,Faridabad)
  • The Gandhi Stadium (Cricket, Amritsar)
  • Guru Nanak Stadium (Football stadium in Ludhiana)
  • The iconic Barabati Stadium (Indian sports stadium, Cuttack)
  • Dilip Tirkey Stadium (Hockey stadium, Rourkela)
  • The Kalinga Stadium (Multi-purpose stadium, Bhubaneswar)
  • The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (

Cricket, Bengaluru)

  • The K D Singh Babu Stadium (Multi-purpose stadium, in Lucknow)
  • Green Park Stadium (Cricket, Kanpur)


Read More important Static GK

Static GK Online Mock Tests

State Name Online Mock test Link
Bihar State GK Online Mock Test for State Government Exams Click Here
Haryana State GK Online Mock Test for State Government Exams Click Here
Rajasthan State GK Online Mock Test for State Government Exams Click Here
Madhya Pradesh (MP) State GK Online Mock Test for State Government Exams Click Here
Punjab State GK Online Mock Test for State Government Exams Click Here




Leave a Reply