66th Filmfare Awards 2021: Complete Winners List

66th Filmfare Awards 2021: Complete Winners List

The Filmfare Awards are a set of awards that honour artistic and technical excellence in the Hindi-language film industry of India. The Filmfare ceremony is one of the most famous film events in India.The awards were first introduced by the Filmfare magazine of The Times Group in 1954, the same year as the National Film Awards. They were initially referred to as the “Clare Awards” or “The Clares” after Clare Mendonca, the editor of The Times of India. A dual voting system was developed in 1956. Under this system, in contrast to the National Film Awards, which are decided by a panel appointed by Indian Government, the Filmfare Awards are voted on by both the public and a committee of experts.

66th Filmfare Awards 2021

  • The awards for the 66th annual Filmfare awards were announced. The event was hosted by actors Rajkummar Rao and Riteish Deshmukh. Despite the difficulties the film industry faced during 2020 as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic, Filmfare decided it was important to commemorate the best of Indian cinema.
  • The star-studded 66th Filmfare awards saw Anubhav Sinha’s ‘Thappad’ recording the most wins with seven awards, followed by ‘Gulabo Sitabo’, winning six, both emerging as big winners of the evening.
  • late actor Irrfan Khan bagging the Best Actor (Male) award, for his moving performance in ‘Angrezi Medium’ and also with the Lifetime Achievement award.

66th Filmfare awards Here is a complete list of the winners:

  • Best Film: Thappad
  • Best Film (Critics): Prateek Vats (Eeb Allay Ooo!)
  • Best Director: Om Raut (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
  • Best Actor in a Lead Role (MALE): Irrfan Khan (Angrezi Medium)
  • Best Actor (Critics): Amitabh Bachchan (Gulabo Sitabo)
  • Best Actor in a Lead Role (Female): Taapsee Pannu (Thappad)
  • Best Actress (Critics): Tillotama Shome (SIR)
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Saif Ali Khan (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Farrokh Jaffar (Gulabo Sitabo)
  • Best Story: Anubhav Sushila Sinha and Mrunamayee Lagoo Waikul (Thappad)
  • Best Screenplay: Rohena Gera (SIR)
  • Best Dialogue: Juhi Chaturvedi (Gulabo Sitabo)
  • Best Debut Director: Rajesh Krishnan (Lootcase)
  • Best Debut Female: Alaya F (Jawaani Jaaneman)
  • Best Music Album: Pritam (Ludo)
  • Best Lyrics: Gulzar – Chhappak
  • Best Playback Singer (male): Raghav Chaitanya – Ek Tukda Dhoop (Thappad)
  • Best Playback Singer (Female): Asees Kaur – Malang

67th National Film Awards 2021: Full Winners List

  • Best Action: Ramazan Bulut, RP Yadav (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)
  • Best Background Score: Mangesh Urmila Dhakde (Thappad)
  • Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhyay (Gulabo Sitabo)
  • Best Choreography: Farah Khan (Dil Bechara)
  • Best Costume Design-Veera Kapur Ee (Gulabo Sitabo)
  • Best Editing: Yasha Pushpa Ramchandani (Thappad)
  • Best Production Design: Manasi Dhruv Mehta (Gulabo Sitabo)
  • Best Sound Design: Kaamod Kharade (Thappad)

Yearly Subscription for Current Affairs (Feb 2021 – Feb 2022) Mock Tests

2021 Preparation Kit PDF

Most important PDF’s for Bank, SSC, Railway and Other Government Exam : Download PDF Now

The Banking Awareness 500 MCQs E-book| Bilingual (Hindi + English) Get PDF here
AATMA-NIRBHAR Series- Banking Awareness Practice Ebook PDF Get PDF here
Computer Awareness Capsule 2.O Get PDF here
AATMA-NIRBHAR Series Quantitative Aptitude Topic-Wise PDF 2020 Get PDF here
AATMA-NIRBHAR Series- Static  Awareness Practice Ebook PDF Click Here
Memory Based Puzzle E-book | 2016-19 Exams Covered Get PDF here
Caselet Data Interpretation 200 Questions Get PDF here
Puzzle & Seating Arrangement E-Book for BANK PO MAINS (Vol-1) Get PDF here

Leave a Reply