RRB JE CBT-1 Exam Analysis & Review 2019 : 22nd May 2019 Shift-1

RRB JE CBT-1 Exam Analysis & Review 2019 : Shift-1

RRB has started conducting the CBT-1 Exam for Junior Engineer (JE) Posts from 22nd May 2019 onwards. Now the RRB JE CBT-1 exam 1st shift is over and students are eagerly waiting for the RRB JE CBT-1 Exam Analysis & Questions Asked in the exam. So in this Article we are providing the complete RRB JE CBT-1 2019 Exam Analysis and Review. You will get some idea from here for next shift or Upcoming RRB JE CBT -1 Exam.
RRB has announced 13487 vacancies for the recruitment of Junior Engineer (JE), Junior Engineer (Information Technology) [JE (IT)], Depot Material Superintendant (DMS) and Chemical & Metallurgical Assistant (CMA).

RRB JE CBT-1 Exam Pattern

  • The RRB JE Exam comprises Computer Based Test.
  • The exam paper will be in English and other languages such as Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Konkani, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Odiya, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu and Urdu.
  • First Stage Computer Based Test (CBT) will be conducted only for shortlisting the candidates.
  • First Stage CBT will be conducted for 90 Minute, total 100 questions will be asked.
  • There shall be two stages Computer Based Test (CBT) followed by Document verification.
  • Shortlisting of candidates for 2nd Stage CBT shall be done at the rate of 15 times (may increase or decrease as per the requirement of Railway Administration).
Section No of Questions Time Duration
Mathematics 30 90 minutes
General Intelligence and Reasoning 25
General Science 30
General awareness and Current Affairs 15
Total 100

RRB JE Exam Schedule 2019

Shift -1 Shift -2 Shift -3
Reporting Time 7.15 AM 10.45 AM 2.15 PM
Gate Closing Time 8.15 AM 11.45 AM 3.15 PM
Exam Start Time 9.00 AM 12.00 PM 04.00 PM

RRB JE 22nd May Exam Analysis – All Shifts

The Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) conducts RRB JE Examination in three Shifts. A huge number of candidates appeared in RRB JE Examination in three shifts and here we have mentioned RRB JE 22nd May 2019 Paper Analysis as per the candidate’s feedback.

Subject

Difficulty Level
(1st Shift)
Good Attempt
(1st Shift)
Difficulty Level
(2nd Shift)
Good Attempt
(2nd Shift)
Difficulty Level
(3rd Shift)
Good Attempt
(3rd Shift)
Mathematics Moderate 22-24
General Intelligence and Reasoning Moderate 18-20
General Science Easy 11-12
General awareness Easy-Moderate 24-27
OVERALL Easy-Moderate 70-75

RRB JE Exam Analysis : General Intelligence and Reasoning

General Intelligence & Reasoning is taken lightly by many aspirants which should not be the case. This section is scoring, all you just need is accuracy and speed to attempt.

RRB JE Reasoning Questions in Shift-1

  • Missing num 2,….,8,13,19,43
  • 12: 40::20: ?

Take a look at the topic wise distribution of questions in RRB JE exam analysis:

Topic No of Questions Level
Coding-Decoding 2 Easy-Moderate
Word Arrangement
Venn Diagram 1 Easy
Seating Arrangement (Circle & Linear) 2 Moderate
Blood Relation 1 Easy
Series 3-4 Easy-Moderate
Figure 1 Easy
Direction 2 Easy
Analogy 3 Moderate
Mathematical Operations 3 Easy
Odd one out 2 Easy
Misc. 5 Easy-Moderate
Total 25

Easy-Moderate

RRB JE Exam Review : Mathematics

In RRB JE Exam 2019, Mathematics was of easy-Moderate Level. Most of the questions were based directly on Formulas and some were calculative.

Mathematics of RRB JE consists of both arithmetic and advance maths. The questions asked as seen in the RRB JE Exam analysis, are distributed equally among different topics.

RRB JE Maths Questions In Shift-1

  • Trigonometry and CI questions were there like, difference B/w CI and Si given.
  • radii of cylinder and sphere same…height of cylinder given…find ratio of their volume.
  • 2 year si and ci given …find rate.

The distribution of questions can be seen from the below table.

Topic No of Questions Level
SI/ CI 4 Easy-Moderate
Mensuration 3 Easy-Moderate
Ratio & Proportion 2 Easy
Trigonometry 3 Easy-Moderate
Profit/Loss 3 Easy-Moderate
Geometry 1 Easy-Moderate
Number System (HCF/LCM) 2 Easy
Simplification 1 Easy
Time and Work 2 Easy-Moderate
Statistics (Mean) 1 Easy
Time, Speed and Distance 2 Easy-Moderate
Misc. 5-6 Easy-Moderate
DI (Tabular)
Total 30

Easy-Moderate

RRB JE Exam Review : General Science

S.No.

Topics No. Of Questions
1 Physics 10-12
2 Chemistry 8-10
3 Life Science (Biology) 8-10
4. History 3-4
Total

30 Qus

RRB JE Exam Analysis : General Awareness

  • Knowledge of Current affairs
  • Indian geography
  • Culture and history of India including freedom struggle
  • Indian Polity and constitution
  • Indian Economy
  • Environmental issues concerning India and the World
  • Sports, General scientific and technological developments etc.

General Awareness contributes a total of 15 questions in RRB JE exam. The overall level can be said to be easy.

RRB JE GA Questions In Shift-1

1.Who was Father of Great Emperor Akbar?
2.Which among the following is the recent film of actress Alia Bhatt?
3. Which among is the party of Jayalalitha from TamilNadu?
4. Who among the following is Australian Open Winner?
5.Who recognized ‘Fatehpur Shikri” as his capital?
6.Who among the following founded the city of Fatehpur Shikri?
7.Oddishi Dance form belons to which state among the following?
8.First Olympic Games where held in which among the following places?
9. Who’s is called with the Nick name “Krishnancoil Ramki”?
10. Which among the following is India’s national aquatic animal?
11. To whom is the credit given for Nagercoil Library founder?
12. Which among the following teams was IPL Runner up in 2017?
Ans. Pune supergiants
and 2 questions were from Sports

Here is the topic wise distribution:

Topic

No of Questions

Level

History 1 Easy
Geography 2-3 Easy
Polity 1-2 Easy-Moderate
Static 1 Easy
Computers
Current Affairs 4-5 Easy
Total 15

Easy

RRB JE Exam Analysis : General Science for RRB JE Stage-1

RRB JE exam consists of a total of 30 General Science questions that can be said as a major portion for exam.

RRB JE Science Questions in Shift-1

1.Who discovered Malaria?
2.C2H60 is an ether, acid or alcohol?
3.What is the atomic number of Gold (Au)?
4.Where is the first insect Museum situated?
5. You are given a spherical lens and object is placed at infinity..then where will image form?
6. 2-3 questions from S.I. units

RRB JE Exam Analysis & Reviews 2019

RRB JE Exam 2019 Exam Analysis & Reviews
22nd May 2019 Click Here
23rd May 2019 Click Here
24th May 2019 Click Here
25th May 2019 Click Here
26th May 2019 Click Here
27th May 2019 Click Here
28th May 2019 Click Here
29th May 2019 Click Here
30th May 2019 Click Here
31st May 2019 Click Here
1st June 2019 Click Here
2nd June 2019 Click Here

RRB JE CBT-1 Exam Analysis & Review 23rd May 2019

Click Here to Get RRB JE 2019 Memory Based Paper

Leave a Reply