RRB NTPC Civics quiz for Stage I : 26/04/2019

Important Civics Questions Quiz for RRB NTPC and RRB JE Exam

In this article, we are providing you some important Geography Questions for upcoming SSC Exams. This Geography Quiz does not only helps you to deal with the General Awareness Section of Railway Exams but also helpful in RRB NTPC SSC CGL, CHSL, MTS, NDA-CDS, RRB JE, SSC GD Constable, IB Security Assistant,State Exams & Other Govt. Exams.

Q1. No-confidence Motion, to be admitted in the Lok Sabha, needs the support of:

लोकसभा में स्वीकृत होने के लिए __________के अविश्वास प्रस्ताव, के समर्थन की आवश्यकता है:

(a) 80 Members/ 80 सदस्य

(b) 140 Members/140 सदस्य

(c) 160 Members/ 160 सदस्य

(d) 50 Members/50 सदस्य

Answer & Explanation

Exp.In India, a motion of no confidence can be introduced only in the Lok Sabha. The motion is admitted for discussion when a minimum of 50 members of the house support the motion.If the motion carries, the House debates and votes on the motion. If a majority of the members of the house vote in favour of the motion, the motion is passed and the Government is bound to vacate the office.

Q2. Who considered Right to constitutional Remedies as “heart and soul” of the Indian Constitution?

किसने संवैधानिक उपचार के अधिकार को भारतीय संविधान के “दिल और आत्मा” के रूप में माना है?

(a) M.K. Gandhi/एम.के. गांधी

(b) J. L. Nehru/ जे. एल. नेहरू

(c) B.R. Ambedkar/ बी.आर अम्बेडकर

(d) Dr. Rajendra Prasad/ डॉ राजेंद्र प्रसाद

Answer & Explanation

Exp.Right to constitutional remedies [Article 32 to 35] empowers the citizens to move to a court of law in case of any denial of the fundamental rights.That is why Dr. Ambedkar called the Right to Constitutional Remedies, ‘the heart and soul’ of our Constitution.

Q3. The Indian Parliament consists of?

भारतीय संसद में कौन शामिल हैं?

(a) Lok Sabha Only/ केवल लोकसभा

(b) Lok Sabha and the President/ लोकसभा और राष्ट्रपति

(c) Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha/ राज्यसभा और लोकसभा

(d) The President, Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha/ राष्ट्रपति, राज्य सभा और लोकसभा

Answer & Explanation

Exp.Parliament is the supreme legislative body of India. The Indian Parliament comprises of the President and the two Houses – Rajya Sabha (Council of States) and Lok Sabha (House of the People).

Q4. Article 1 of the Constitution of India declares India as__________?

भारतीय संविधान के अनुच्छेद 1 में भारत को __________ के रूप में घोषित करता है.

(a) Federal State/ संघीय राज्य

(b) Quasi-Federal State/ अर्ध-संघीय राज्य

(c) Unitary State/ एकता राज्य

(d) Union of States/ राज्य संघ

Answer & Explanation

Exp.Article 1 of the constitution says that India, that is Bharat, shall be a union of states and the territory of India is composed of territories of states, the union territories and any acquired territories as listed in Schedule 1 per Article 1 (3).

Q5. In Indian Polity which one is Supreme?

भारतीय राजनीति में कौन सा सर्वोच्च है?

(a) The Supreme Court/ सुप्रीम कोर्ट

(b) The Constitution/ संविधान

(c) The Parliament/ संसद

(d) Religion/ धर्म

Answer & Explanation

Exp.Supremacy of the Constitution is a doctrine where by the Constitution is the supreme law of the land and all the State organs including Parliament and State Legislatures are bound by it. They must act within the limits laid down by the Constitution. They owe their existence and powers to the Constitution and, therefore, their every action must have its support in the Constitution.

Q6. The maximum number of Anglo Indians who can be nominated to the Lok Sabha are

लोकसभा में मनोनीत किए जा सकने वाले एंग्लो इंडियंस की अधिकतम संख्या ______ है.

(a) 3

(b) 2

(c) 5

(d) 4

Answer & Explanation

Exp.The maximum strength of the House allotted by the Constitution of India is 552. Currently the house has 545 seats which is made up by election of up to 543 elected members and at a maximum, 2 nominated members of the Anglo-Indian Community by the President of India.

Q7. Which parliamentary committee in India is normally chaired by a prominent member of the Opposition?

भारत में कौन सी संसदीय समिति की अध्यक्षता आम तौर पर विपक्ष के एक प्रमुख सदस्य की होती है?

(a) Committee on Government Assurances/ सरकारी आश्वासन समिति

(b) Estimates Committee/ प्राक्कलन समिति

(c) Privileges Committee/ विशेषाधिकार समिति

(d) Public Accounts Committee/ लोक लेखा समिति

Answer & Explanation

Exp.The Public Accounts Committee (PAC) is a committee of selected members of Parliament, constituted by the Parliament of India, for the auditing of the revenue and the expenditure of the Government of India.The PAC is formed every year with a strength of not more than 22 members of which 15 are from Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Parliament, and 7 from Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Parliament.The term of office of the members is one year. The Chairman is appointed by the Speaker of Lok Sabha. Since 1967, the chairman of the committee is selected from the opposition.

Q8. Who has the authority to call a joint sitting of the two Houses of Parliament—

संसद के दोनों सदनों की संयुक्त बैठक का आह्वाहन करने का अधिकार किसके पास है-

(a) Prime Minister/ प्रधान मंत्री

(b) President/ राष्ट्रपति

(c) Member of Lok Sabha/ लोकसभा के सदस्य

(d) Member of Rajya Sabha/ राज्य सभा के सदस्य

Answer & Explanation

Exp.The Parliament of India is bicameral. Concurrence of both houses are required to pass any bill. However, the authors of the Constitution of India visualised situations of deadlock between the upper house i.e. Rajya Sabha and the lower house i.e. Lok Sabha. Therefore, the Constitution of India provides for Joint sittings of both the Houses to break this deadlock. The joint sitting of the Parliament is called by the President and is presided over by the Speaker or, in his absence, by the Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha or in his absence, the Deputy-Chairman of the Rajya Sabha. If any of the above officers are not present then any other member of the Parliament can preside by consensus of both the House.

Q9. Standing Committees in Lok Sabha are—

लोकसभा में स्थायी समितियां हैं-

(a) Business Advisory Committee & Committee of Privileges/ बिजनेस एडवाइजरी कमेटी और विशेषाधिकार समिति

(b) Committee on Absence of Members from the sitting of the House & Committee on Estimates/ अनुमानों पर सदन और समिति की बैठकों से सदस्यों की अनुपस्थिति पर समिति

(c) Committee on Government assurances and Committee on papers laid on the Table/ सरकारी आश्वासन और प्रस्तावित बिल के विषय में समिति

(d) All the above/ उपरोक्त सभी

Answer & Explanation

Exp. Standing Committees are permanent committees. Each House of Parliament has Standing Committees.

(Examples of standing committees: Business Advisory Committee. Committee on Petitions.

Committee of Privileges. Rules Committee.)

Q10. Article 370 of the Constitution of India deals with

भारत के संविधान के अनुच्छेद 370 ______से संबंधित है

(a) emergency powers of President/ राष्ट्रपति की आपातकालीन शक्तियां

(b) special status of Jammu and Kashmir/ जम्मू-कश्मीर की विशेष स्थिति

(c) special provisions for minorities/ अल्पसंख्यकों के लिए विशेष प्रावधान

(d) amendment procedure/ संशोधन प्रक्रिया

Answer & Explanation

Exp. Article 370 of the Indian constitution is an article that gives autonomous status to the state of Jammu and Kashmir. The article is drafted in Part XXI of the Constitution: Temporary, Transitional and Special Provisions.

For More Civics quizzes Click Here


Leave a Reply